Lightning Updates

The BSA Lightning Updates are 5 minute online snippets released every month updating members on different aspects of the society. This may include the various special interest groups, as well as introducing new features such as the launch of the new website. They are also a way for members to keep informed on upcoming events such as the conference.

The BSA’s Strategic Plan

Contact Name: Laura Turton

View more

BSA Hearing and Cognition SIG – UPDATE ON DEMENTIA

Special Interest Group: CH

Contact Name: Sarah Bent

View more

BSA Lightning update – Annual Conference 2016

Special Interest Group: LEG

View more

Electrophysiology SIG Update

Special Interest Group: EPSIG

Contact Name: Siobhan Brennan

View more

Top 10 Research Priorities for Adults with Mild to Moderate Hearing Loss

Special Interest Group: ARIG

Contact Name: Mel Ferguson , NIHR Nottingham Hearing Biomedical Research Unit

View more

BSA APD Special Interest Group

Special Interest Group: APD

View more

Feedback on the BSA Annual Conference

Special Interest Group: LEG

Contact Name: Michael Akeroyd

View more

Adult Rehab Special Interest Group – An Update

Special Interest Group: ARIG

Contact Name: Lucy Handscomb

View more

Christmas Special – Ghana

Contact Name: Kevin Munro

View more

Rationing of Hearing Aids

Contact Name: John Day

Contact Email: john.day@wales.nhs.uk

View more

BSA Hearing & Cognition SIG

Special Interest Group: CH

Contact Name: Piers Dawes

Contact Email: Piers.Dawes@manchester.ac.uk

View more

Balance Interest Group

Special Interest Group: BIG

Contact Name: Debbie Cane

Contact Email: debbie.cane@royalberkshire.nhs.uk

View more

Electrophysiology Special Interest Group

Special Interest Group: EPSIG

Contact Name: Siobhan Brennan

Contact Email: Siobhan.Brennan@sth.nhs.uk

View more

Auditory Processing Disorders

Special Interest Group: APD

Contact Name: Pauline Grant

View more

Learning events

Special Interest Group: LEG

Contact Name: Mel Ferguson

View more

Journal club

Contact Name: Jane Wild

Contact Email: jane.wild@wales.nhs.uk

View more

Adult Rehab Special Interest Group (ARIG)

Special Interest Group: ARIG

Contact Name: Lucy Handscomb

Contact Email: l.handscomb@ucl.ac.uk

View more

Cognition and Hearing

Special Interest Group: CH

Contact Name: Piers Dawes

Contact Email: piers.dawes@manchester.ac.uk

View more

Professional Practice Committee

Special Interest Group: PPC

Contact Name: Paul James

Contact Email: p.james1@nhs.net

View more

Innovation forum

Contact Name: Kevin Munro

Contact Email: kevin.j.munro@manchester.ac.uk

View more

Balance Interest Group

Special Interest Group: BIG

Contact Name: Debbie Cane

Contact Email: debbie.cane@royalberkshire.nhs.uk

View more

Annual Conference

Contact Name: Rob Low

Contact Email: robert.low@bsuh.nhs.uk

View more

PAIG (Paediatric Audiology Interest Group)

Special Interest Group: PAIG

Contact Name: Sebastian Hendricks

Contact Email: bsa@hearing4kids.org.uk

View more